David Yong

David was appointed to School Council in August 2019 and is a member of the Infrastructure, Technology and Environment Committee. He leads Mercer’s Board and Executive Remuneration Advisory consulting service line for the Pacific region. Mr Yong’s prior educational experience includes being the President and Treasurer of Glendal Primary School Council and a member of Suzuki Music Victoria’s Council. He has a son who currently attends Trinity Grammar School, Kew.

Thushy Vinayagamoorthy

Thushy was appointed to School Council in November 2023 and is a member of the Finance and Risk Committee. With a distinguished career spanning over 16 years in professional finance, she has garnered extensive expertise across diverse industries, including energy, retail, entertainment, construction, and fin tech. In her capacity as Head of Finance, Thushy specialises in financial reporting, accounting, finance transformation, corporate governance, and compliance. Thushy has two sons and a daughter, one of whom is currently attending Trinity Grammar School, Kew.

Kate Inverarity

Kate was appointed to School Council in August 2019 and is currently Chair of the Governance Committee. She spent her childhood living on school campuses with her father as the Headmaster of Hale School, an independent boys’ school in Perth, and prior to that as Deputy Headmaster of Pembroke School, an independent co-ed school in Adelaide. She is a founding partner of Nightingale Advisors. Kate has two sons; an OTG (2021) and one currently attending Trinity with other extended family. Her brother in law is also an OTG.

Jane Kupsch

Jane Kupsch was appointed to School Council in July 2018. She is a member of the Finance and Risk Committee and the Governance Committee, and has been the coordinator of the Junior School class representatives. Jane is a partner in Kennedys’ commercial dispute resolution team and is a commercial litigation specialist. Her areas of expertise include directors’ duties and governance. She is also Chairperson of the Law Institute of Victoria Commercial Litigation Advisory Committee. Jane has two sons who currently attend Trinity Grammar School, Kew.

Leigh Hodges – OTGA Nominee

Leigh is the Old Trinity Grammarian Association’s (OTGA) nominee to the School Council, appointed in June 2020. Leigh is a member of ITEC and also supports Council and the Principal on the Gallery of Achievement Committee. He is the founder and Principal Consultant of Leigh Hodges, and a specialist in people and performance. Leigh has lived and worked in Europe and studied in North America. He has over 25 years’ experience working with organisations and individuals, to develop confident leaders, high-performance teams and engaging cultures. Leigh, his brother and son all attended Trinity Grammar School. 

Simon Gipson OAM

Simon was appointed to School Council in August 2018 as the Archbishop’s Nominee and served as Council Chair from July 2020 to December 2022. He was appointed as an Ordinary Member to Council in January 2023. Simon has had an extensive career in education working across Australia and internationally as a teacher, principal and consultant. From 2000 to 2017, Simon was Head of St Michael’s Grammar School, St Kilda. 

Dr Sumone Chakravarti

Sumone was appointed to School Council in August 2019 and is a member of the Finance and Risk Committee. She has over 20 years’ experience in the Health, Education and Financial Services industries. With a PhD in the Medical Sciences and an MBA, Sumone spent five years in Boston and San Francisco, prior to returning to Melbourne. Over the past 10 years, she has specialised in strategy design and implementation, for organisational growth across both the public and private sectors. Sumone has one son who currently attends Trinity. 

Professor Don Campbell

An OTG, Don was appointed to School Council in June 2018. He is currently a Professor of Medicine at Monash University and has extensive experience in education, academic and clinical settings including pastoral responsibility for Doctors-in-training. He also teaches in the areas of Knowledge Management, and innovation in healthcare. Don and his three sons all attended Trinity Grammar School. Don serves on the Governance Committee and Finance and Risk Committee and supports the Principal and Chair on HCSA matters. 

Lachlan Bruce

Lachlan joined Council in January 2023 and is a member of the Governance Committee and ITEC. He is a current parent and also a past student of the school. Lachlan has over 25 years of professional work experience in leading major infrastructure projects, corporate planning, industry development and senior public service. Lachlan holds post graduate qualifications in Engineering and Management and his skillset is well positioned to support the School’s Master Plan work both at the Kew Campus and the Marles Playing Fields at Bulleen. 

James Brown – Archbishop’s Nominee

James was appointed to School Council in January 2023 and elected to the role of Treasurer in May 2023. As Treasurer, he Chairs the Finance and Risk Committee and Investment Committee. James is a current parent, past student and most recently completed a 3-year term as President of the Old Trinity Grammarians Association. James is a senior executive at ANZ with over 25 years’ experience in the finance industry. He holds post-graduate qualifications in Economics and Applied Finance. With his finance, business innovation and digital transformation skills, coupled with the strong connection and deep understanding of the history of the School, James is well equipped to act as the Archbishop’s nominee to Council as the school delivers the new Strategic Plan.