Rick was Headmaster of TGS from 1999 to 2013. Prior to that he was Headmaster of Beaconhills College and Deputy Headmaster of Melbourne Grammar School, following a career as an educator. He is a Board Member of Ivanhoe Girls’ Grammar School, The King David School, the Nawarddeken Academy, Trinity College (University of Melbourne), Victorian Registration and Qualifications Authority, the Melbourne Anglican Diocesan Schools’ Commission and the Melbourne Anglican Foundation. He is a Co-founder and Founding Board Member of the Melbourne Indigenous Transition School and Board Chair of The Science Schools’ Foundation.